Write a review

Existing reviews (15)

Nice

From: Ali Date: Saturday, April 13, 2019

Lovely cake

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Bakery fresh condition on arrival

From: jlm Date: Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Sent the vanilla cake to my daughter for birthday...she said it was perfect...so if you can't be there ,send one of these lovely cakes....the packaging brought the cake in bakery fresh...well worth the money

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Happy Birthday!

From: BarbDunk Date: Monday, October 8, 2018

Sent the cake to my twin granddaughters at college so they could share with their friends. I didn't get to try it, but the girls said it was delicious. I sent them a chocolate one last year that they loved so I figured I would try again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Loved it!!!!

From: lopm2015 Date: Sunday, October 7, 2018

I ordered this cake and it was delivered before my birthday and my family and myself loved it it was so delicious. I was so happy with this.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

I liked the cake itself

From: Mary Greta Larson Date: Monday, October 1, 2018

I liked the cake itself, very well protected in its box. The design is very pretty. The filling is good. The frosting left something to be desired but I liked the sprinkles. It was artfully created. I would try a different cake recipe and a different frosting recipe, if possible. The idea is a beautiful one because many people just cannot travel to a bakery for a birthday cake.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Wonderful delicate taste!

From: 123ellenke Date: Sunday, September 30, 2018

The Vanilla Birthday Cake reminded me of the Cream Cakes and Tarts of my youth in my homeland of Germany...

Was this review helpful? 1 0

It's now a tradition!

From: dottielo4 Date: Tuesday, September 25, 2018

I started ordering this cake several years ago when my daughter moved over 700 miles from home to go to graduate school. This year, I asked her fiance if I needed to order it or if he would get a cake. He replied that she looks forward to this cake every year!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

DELICIOUS CAKE

From: Happy in Boston Date: Tuesday, September 25, 2018

We sent a birthday cake to my brother-in-law for his 80th birthday. He's living hundreds of miles away; and the cake arrived on time and frozen. After letting it defrost we were told that the cake was delicious. So glad to hear that. Everyone enjoyed it and raved about it. Once again, very pleased by David's products. Thank you for making his day very special.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Birthday cake

From: Luque Date: Saturday, September 22, 2018

I ordered a birthday cake to be sent to my 83 yr old mother in NC. She was so surprised and said the cake tasted like it was baked the same day. So moist and so beautifully iced and decorated. Definitely win win!! 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Festive & delicious!

From: Dear Date: Thursday, September 20, 2018

Birthday cake for 90yr old! Arrived as scheduled. Very nice. Enjoyed by all.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Pretty good but chocolate is better

From: NancyLin Date: Saturday, September 15, 2018

This was a good vanilla cake but I'm not a big fan of raspberry so maybe that's why I didn't like it as much as the chocolate birthday cake which I previously purchased for my son, we all raved about that one.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Tastes really good

From: Adewale Date: Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Was delivered right on time. It was fresh and tasted really good

Was this review helpful? 0 0

I hear it was great

From: Betty Date: Sunday, September 9, 2018

Got this as a birthday gift for mother in law Arrived on time and she said it was great

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Great cake.

From: MEAM Date: Friday, August 17, 2018

Very happy with the cake that I sent to friend. Customer service was exceptional.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

They love this cake

From: Kendra Bee Date: Monday, August 13, 2018

Purchased this cake last year and this year for a relative. They love this cake. It was delicious and packaged well and arrived on time.

Was this review helpful? 2 0
x